For 2022 in particular, there were a ton of excellent titles to choose from, in both biographies and memoirs. I am not being polite here but let me just say that it was genuinely hard to choose. To make it easier on myself, I have included some memoirs to pair with the best biographies of 2022 below. If you don’t see your absolute favorite, it’s either because I didn’t like it (I don’t believe in spending time on books I don’t like) or because I ran out of space. And it was most likely the latter! That is my list of the best biographies of 2022, with a few memoirs for those who are interested. And now of course, I need to mention several titles I have yet to get to from 2022: Hua Hsu’s Stay True, Zain Asher’s Where the Children Take Us, Fatima Ali’s Savor: A Chef’s Hunger for More, and Dan Charnas and Jeff Peretz’s Dilla Time, to name a few! Also Bernardine Evaristo published Manifesto: On Never Giving Up in 2022 and somehow it slipped through the cracks of my TBR. I will have to make time for that one soon. If you still need more titles to explore, try these 50 best biographies or 20 biographies for kids. And to that latter list, I might add that a children’s biography came out about Octavia Butler in 2022 called Star Child by Haitian American author Ibi Zoboi, so you might want to check that out too!

The 8 Best Biographies Of 2022 - 43The 8 Best Biographies Of 2022 - 41The 8 Best Biographies Of 2022 - 19The 8 Best Biographies Of 2022 - 4The 8 Best Biographies Of 2022 - 25The 8 Best Biographies Of 2022 - 25The 8 Best Biographies Of 2022 - 61The 8 Best Biographies Of 2022 - 54The 8 Best Biographies Of 2022 - 90The 8 Best Biographies Of 2022 - 47